Lahore (Staff Report): Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) is considering to put names of five national cricketers on the Exit Control List (ECL) after their suspected involvement in spot-fixing during Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Five players – Nasir Jamshed, Muhamamd Irfan, Shahzaib Hassan, Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif – are currently under investigation by the anti-corruption unit of the Pakistan Cricket Board.

According to sources, the FIA has submitted a letter to the Ministry of Interior urging it to put names of five cricketers on the ECL. The move will bar players from foreign travel until completion of probe against them, the sources added.