Harare (Agencies): Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe by 74 runs in the first match of the Twenty20 tri series on Sunday.

Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman (61) scored his second Twenty20 international century before Asif Ali blazed four sixes in his robust unbeaten 41 off 21 balls that advanced Pakistan’s total.

Zimbabwe , going into the series without five top players because of a pay dispute between players and the country’s cricket board, was bowled out for 108 after Pakistan had made a strong 182-4.

T20I Triangular Series Fixtures

July 1: Sunday Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

July 2: Monday Pakistan vs Australia

July 3: Tuesday Australia vs Zimbabwe

July 4: Wednesday Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

July 5: Thursday Pakistan vs Australia

July 6: Friday Australia vs Zimbabwe

July 8: Sunday Final

Pakistan squad for Triangular Series

Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmad (captain/wicketkeeper), Harris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Sahibzada Farhan.