Rawalpindi (Staff Report): Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa has signed the death sentences of 10 convicted terrorists , including qawwal Amjad Sabri's killers, Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) said in a statement on Monday.

The terrorists who belonged to a banned terrorist outfit were involved in heinous crimes, including an attack on a hotel in Peshawar and attacks on armed forces and law enforcement agencies, the ISPR said.

ISPR identified the convicted terrorists as Muhammad Ishaq, Muhammad Rafique, Muhammad Arish, Habibur Rehman, Muhammad Fayaz, Ismail Shah, Muhammad Fazal, Hazrat Ali, Muhammad Asim and Habibullah.

The convicted terrorists were responsible for killing 62, including five citizens, the military's media wing added. Moreover, the convicted terrorists include the killers of qawwal Amjad Sabri.