Peshawar (Staff Report): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Shah Farman lost the PK-70 (Peshawar V) constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly to Awami National Party’s (ANP) Khushdil Khan after a recount on Thursday.

The ANP contender had applied for a vote recount in PK-70 constituency where Farman was declared victorious with a lead of 47 votes.

However, as the vote recounting concluded today, Farman suffered a defeat as Khushdil Khan secured 187 votes more than the PTI leader.

With the vote recount, PTI’s dream of a clean sweep in Peshawar was shattered and its majority in the provincial assembly was reduced to 65 seats.