Pakistani Squad leave for England for ICC Women’s World Cup

Pakistani Squad leave for England for ICC Women’s World Cup

Lahore (Staff Report): Lahore (Staff Report): Pakistan women cricket team left for England early Friday morning to participate in the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, scheduled to be held in England and Wales from 24 June to 23 July.

The women team was accompanied by six officials.

Captain Sana Mir said while speaking to media that all the teams come well-prepared for the world cup. “The girls have worked really hard and we hope to achieve good results.”

She expressed her confidence in the team that the team will bring A-game and put their best efforts to the game.

Sana Mir also expressed her hope that the team had beaten the Indian women team in T20 but will try to beat them in the world cup too.

Pakistan Squad for ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

1.    Sana Mir (captain)

2.    Asmavia Iqbal

3.    Ayesha Zafar

4.    Bismah Maroof

5.    Diana Baig

6.    Ghulam Fatima

7.    Javeria Khan

8.    Kainat Imtiaz

9.    Marina Iqbal

10.  Nahida Khan

11.  Nain Abidi

12.  Nashra Sandhu

13.  Sadia Yousuf

14.  Sidra Nawaz

15.  Waheeda Akhtar

The team will face South Africa on June 25. It will play against England on June 27, India on July 2, Australia on July 5, New Zealand on July 8, West Indies on July 11, and Sri Lanka on July 15.