T20 World Cup: Pakistan win toss, opt to bat first against Namibia

T20 World Cup: Pakistan win toss, opt to bat first against Namibia

Abu Dhabi (Web Desk): Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first against Namibia in their fourth match of the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

After winning three successive matches against India, New Zealand and Afghanistan, Pakistan is near qualifying for the semi-finals and is aiming to seal the spot with a win against Namibia in Abu Dhabi tonight.

Pakistan and Namibia will face each other for the first time in T20Is. Namibia will face their sternest test yet against Pakistan, who have been unstoppable so far in the Super 12 of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021.

Namibia, following a four-wicket win against Scotland, lost at the hands of Afghanistan on Sunday and it will be no less than a challenge for them to end the winning streak of Pakistan.

Namibia started out well against Scotland and continued their winning run from the first round but could not keep the streak and suffered an embarrassing loss to Afghanistan.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Namibia: Craig Williams, Michael van Lingen, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zane Green (wk), David Wiese, JJ Smit, Jan Frylinck, Pikky Ya France, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz