PM Abbasi's cabinet takes oath today

PM Abbasi's cabinet takes oath today

Islamabad (Staff Report): Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi's 47-member cabinet took oath by President Mamnoon Hussain during a ceremony at the Presidency in Islamabad on Friday morning.

According to details, the new cabinet includes 28 federal ministers and 19 ministers of state. Apart from retaining most members of the previous cabinet, the new cabinet includes six new federal and 12 state ministers.

Following the oath-taking, the new prime minister will chair the first session of his cabinet:

·       Khurram Dastagir: defence minister

·       Ahsan Iqbal: interior minister

·       Khawaja Asif: foreign minister

·       Ishaq Dar: finance minister

·       Saira Afzal Tarar: health minister

·       Marriyum Aurangzeb: information minister

·       Anusha Rahman: minister for IT and Telecommunication

·       Arshad Laghari: minister for industries and production

·       Junaid Anwar: minister for communication

·       Darshan Laal: interprovincial coordination minister

·       Balighur Rehman: religious affairs minister

·       Saad Rafique: railways minister

·       Lt Gen (retd) Abdul Qadir Baloch: states and frontier regions (safron) minister