Pakistan announces squad for West Indies series

Pakistan announces squad for West Indies series

Lahore (Staff Report): Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced a 16-member squad for the three-Test series against West Indies.

The National Selection Committee announced the squad, which also includes young leg-spinner Shadab Khan, who has impressed everyone in the recently concluded T20I series against West Indies, where he bagged man-of-the-series award after claiming 10 wickets in just four matches.

The most notable exclusion from the team is of veteran all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, who has failed to cement his side in the longest format of the game.

Chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said Shadab's inclusion highlights the policy of introducing fresh blood.


Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Ahmed Shehzad,Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Usman Salahuddin, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas