London (Staff Report): Bangladesh decided to bat first after winning the toss in a must-win clash against two-time Champions Trophy winners Australia at The Oval on Monday.

Earlier, Bangladesh lost to England in the opening match of the tournament, while Australia shared points with New Zealand after their match was called off due to heavy rain.

The last completed ODI match between Australia and Bangladesh was held over six years ago, as their World Cup tie in 2015 was washed out.

Australian Squad (AUS XI):

1.    A Finch

2.    D Warner

3.    S Smith

4.    M Henriques

5.    G Maxwell

6.    TM Head

7.    M Wade

8.    M Starc

9.    P Cummins

10.  A Zampa

11.  J Hazlewood

Bangladesh Squad (BAN XI):

1.    T Iqbal

2.    Soumya Sarkar

3.    I Kayes

4.    S Al Hasan

5.    M Rahim

6.    S Rahman

7.    M Hasan

8.    Mahmudullah

9.    M Mortaza

10.  M Rahman

11.  R Hossain