Federal cabinet: Six new ministers take oath

Federal cabinet: Six new ministers take oath

Islamabad (Staff Report): Six new ministers were sworn in to the federal cabinet on Friday.

President Arif Alvi administered the oath to the ministers at a ceremony at the President House.

Azam Swati, Mohammad Mian Soomro, Sahibzada Mehboob Sultan, Ali Ameen Gandapur and Faisal Vawda took oath as new federal ministers, whereas Zartaj Gul has been inducted as a state minister.

According to sources, Mohammad Mian Soomro will be assigned portfolio of Privatization, Faisal Vawda will be given the portfolio of Ministry of Water Resources Ali Ameen Gandapur will get portfolio of Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan Affairs, Azam Swati Ministry of Science and Technology and Zartaj Gul is set to become the Minister of State for Climate Change.

With the addition of new ministers, the number of federal cabinet members has reached 38, including 24 federal ministers, six state ministers, four advisers to the prime minister and four special assistants.