Govt places names of Hamza, Suleman Shehbaz, Shahid Khaqan and others on ECL

Govt places names of Hamza, Suleman Shehbaz, Shahid Khaqan and others on ECL

Islamabad (Staff Report): The names of four key leaders of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) were placed on the Exit Control List (ECL) on Friday.

According to sources, the federal government placed the names of PML-N leaders Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Hamza Shehbaz, Suleman Shehbaz, Miftah Ismail and others on the recommendation of National Accountability Bureau (NAB).

The sources said that the name of former head of Pakistan Steel Mills Moin Aftab was also placed on the list.

Former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi's name was placed on the ECL with regard to LNG case, the sources added.

The federal cabinet had earlier approved placement of Abbasi's name on the ECL.

The reports further said that Salman Shehbaz has already left the country.

Earlier on Friday, A team of the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) conducted a raid at Opposition Leader in the National Assembly Shehbaz Sharif’s residence in Lahore to arrest Opposition Leader in Punjab Assembly Hamza Shehbaz.

Shehbaz Sharif’s guards exchanged harsh words with the NAB officials and stopped the team outside the residence.

Later, the NAB officials left without arresting anyone due to severe resistance.

On Saturday, a first information report (FIR) was registered against the guards of PML-N leader Hamza Shehbaz on an application filed by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB).

Meanwhile, the NAB team once again reached Shehbaz Sharif's Model Town residence and cordoned off the street to arrest Hamza Shehbaz.