Pakistan further increases travel ban from countries amid Omicron threat

pakistan, travel ban, omicron, countries, neo tv

Islamabad (Staff Report/Agencies): The National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) on Monday banned all inbound travel from Category C countries amid the threat of the new COVID-19 variant Omicorn.

In a statement issued by the NCOC, the new Category C list includes Croatia, Hungary, Netherlands, Ukraine, Ireland, Slovenia, Vietnam, Poland, South Africa, Mozambique, Lesotho, Eswatini, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

The statement further added that the above-mentioned countries would require an exemption certificate from the government’s exemption committee with health protocols in place.

For countries in Category B, which include Germany, Trinidad and Tobago, Azerbaijan, Mexico, Sri Lanka, Russia, the USA, the UK, Thailand, France, Austria, Afghanistan and Turkey.

Furthermore, passengers from Cat B countries all inbound passengers need to be fully vaccinated and to have a negative PCR test report (maximum 48 hours prior to departure).