Jeddah, KSA (Staff Report): Saudi Arabia and South Korea have qualified for FIFA World Cup 2018 scheduled to be played in Russia.

Tashkent, South Korea drew 0-0 with Uzbekistan in Asia's qualifying round while Saudi Arabia joined them with a 1-0 win over Japan, in Jeddah.

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team. A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. The final will take place on 15 July 2018 in Moscow at the Luzhniki Stadium.

The winners will qualify for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup.