MQM-P’s three lawmakers join Mustafa Kamal-led PSP

MQM-P’s three lawmakers join Mustafa Kamal-led PSP

Karachi (Staff Report): Three parliamentarians of Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) have announced to join Mustafa Kamal-led Pak Sarzamen Party (PSP).

During a press conference, flanked by PSP Chief Mustafa Kamal and President Anis Qaimkhani, member National Assembly (MNA) Mahboob Alam along with members provincial assembly (MPAs) Saifuddin Khalid and Kamran Farooqui announced joining PSP, at Pakistan House on Sunday.

PSP chief said within few days 4 MNA’s and 4 MPA’s have announced their inclusion in his party.

We never abused anyone and we were sure that many people will join us as we have continued our struggle for better Pakistan, he added.

Former MQM leader and Karachi mayor, Mustafa Kamal, had in March 2016 announced his own party, PSP, along with former MQM leader Anis Qaimkhani.