No-confidence motion submitted against PM Imran

No-confidence motion submitted against PM Imran

Islamabad (Staff Report/Agencies): The opposition parties on Tuesday submitted the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan in the National Assembly.

Ayaz Sadiq, Saad Rafique, Maryam Aurangzeb, Rana Sanaullah, Shazia Murree, Naveed Qamar and Shahida Akhtar Ali and Alia Kamran were among those who reached the parliament to submit the no-confidence motion.

PML-N spokesperson Marriyum Aurangzeb said NA Speaker Asad Qaiser was not present in his office which is why the document was submitted with the secretariat.

On the other hand, PM Imran reaffirmed his firm commitment to continue the fight against corrupt mafia in order to bring them under the ambit of law.

Addressing an event in Rawalpindi in connection with International Women's Day, he said no NRO will be given to the corrupt elements. He said this fight is also important for protection of rights of weak segments of the society including the women.

He was confident that he would emerge successful in the fight against corrupt mafia.

Alluding to the recent political situation, the Prime Minister said he is ready for any move of his opponents.

The premier said the government has worked wholeheartedly for the empowerment of women folk. He said history will remain testimony to it. He said that the effort was not aimed at securing votes but to provide fundamental rights to women.

The PM pointed out that women in Europe got inheritance rights in 1920 but our holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad Rasool Allah Khatam-un-Nabiyeen Sallallaho Alaihe Wa Ala Alayhee Wa Ashabehi Wassalam gave the same about fifteen hundred years ago. He, however, regretted that women in Pakistan do not get their due rights. He said we have now introduced inheritance rights law for women and now it is responsibility of the entire society including that of the administration to ensure its implementation.