Imran Khan nominates Mehmood Khan as KP CM

Imran Khan nominates Mehmood Khan as KP CM

Islamabad (Staff Report): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) The chairman Imran Khan on Wednesday nominated Mehmood Khan as Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP).

Mehmood Khan was elected as the member of the provincial assembly from PK-9 Swat in 2013 and 2018 general elections. He is the PTI Malakand Division president.

Mahmoood Khan has served as minister for sports, culture and tourism in the previous tenure of the PTIgovernment. He was also given the portfolio of KP home minister but was later removed from the post.

Born in Matta Tehsil of Swat in 1972, Khan got his early education from Government Primary School Matta and completed his matriculation from Peshawar Public School. He did his masters in agriculture from the Agriculture University of Peshawar.

He has also served as Nazim Union Council Khariri of Tehsil Matta from 2007 to 2012.

In Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading in 66 constituencies out of total 97 followed by MMA 10, ANP 6, Independent 6, PML-N 5 and PPP got victory in four constituencies respectively.

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has emerged as the majority party in the National Assembly of Pakistan by securing 115 out of total 342 seats in the general elections on July 25.

PTI has claimed that it bags the required number of seats to form the government in centre and Punjab.