Cardiff, Wales (Staff Report): New Zealand won the toss and opted to bat first against Bangladesh to stay in contention for Semi-final spot of the ICC Champions Trophy at Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff.

Earlier, New Zealand’s first game against Australia was washed out due to rain. They lost their next game to England by 87 runs while Bangladesh lost Champions Trophy 2017 campaign by the hosts by eight wickets.

Bangladesh’s second match against Australia was washed out due to rain.

Bangladesh and Blackcaps have a point each on the table.

New Zealand squad:

1.    Kane Williamson (captain)

2.    Corey Anderson

3.    Trent Boult, Neil Broom

4.    Colin de Grandhomme

5.    Martin Guptill

6.    Tom Latham

7.    Mitchell McClenaghan

8.    Adam Milne

9.    Jimmy Neesham

10.  Jeetan Patel

11.  Luke Ronchi (wicket keeper)

12.  Mitchell Santner

13.  Tim Southee

14.  Ross Taylor

Bangladesh squad:

1.    Mashrafe Mortaza (captain)

2.    Imrul Kayes

3.    Mahmudullah

4.    Mehedi Hasan Miraz

5.    Mosaddek Hossain

6.    Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket keeper)

7.    Mustafizur Rahman

8.    Rubel Hossain

9.    Sabbir Rahman

10.  Shafiul Islam

11.  Shakib Al Hasan

12.  Soumya Sarkar

13.  Sunzamul Islam

14.  Tamim Iqbal

15.  Taskin Ahmed