Lahore (Staff Report): Pakistan Cricket Team (PCB) on Tuesday announced announced the women 's team under the captaincy of Bismah Maroof for the series against New Zealand .

The series will be Pakistan's first since the team's win-less women 's World Cup campaign earlier this year, following which Sana Mir was replaced by Maroof as the skipper.

Mir will continue to be a part of the squad as a player. Javeria Wadood was named the vice captain in the 14-member squad announced on Tuesday. The selection committee also named four reserves.

Sidra Amin, Aliya Riaz, Aiman Anwer and Natalia Pervaiz have made it to the 14-member squad while senior players Asmavia Iqbal and Nain Abidi are among those dropped from it.

Squad : Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Javeria Wadood (vc), Bismah Maroof (c), Sidra Amin, Iram Javed, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Sana Mir, Diana Baig, Natalia Pervaiz, Aiman Anwar, Nashra Sandhu and Sadia Yousaf.

Reserves: Anam Amin, Fareeha Mahmood, Ayesha Naz and Rameen Shamim.