12 new ministers inducted in Punjab cabinet

12 new ministers inducted in Punjab cabinet

Lahore (Staff Report): Twelve new Ministers of Punjab cabinet took oath of their offices on Wednesday.

Punjab Governor Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar administered the oath to the new ministers in a ceremony at Governor's House in Lahore.

The ministers who took oath include; Shaukat Lalika, Syed Hussain Jahanian Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal, Muhummad Akhlaq, Peer Syed Saeed ul Hassan Shah, Mehr Mohammad Aslam Bharwana, Ashifa Riaz, Zawaar Hussain Warraich, Muhammad Akhtar, Muhammad Khalid Mehmood, Jahanzeb Khicchi and Ejaz Masih.

Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar and notable from various walks of life were present on the occasion.

The Punjab CM had earlier approved ten new ministers for the provincial cabinet. The cabinet will also include four advisers and five special assistants.

After induction of the 12 new ministers in the Punjab cabinet, the total number of ministers in the province has gone up to 35.

A 23-member Punjab cabinet was sworn-in on August 27.