Quetta (Staff Report): Balochistan Assembly on Saturday, has elected Pakistan Muslim League – Q (PML-Q) MNA Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo as the new chief minister of the province, days after former chief minister Sanaullah Zehri stepped down ahead of a no-confidence motion against him.

The new leader of the house Bizenjo will take oath of his office at 5 pm.

Being a PML-Q MPA from Awaran, Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo , is said to be enjoying the support of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) lawmakers, who remained loyal to former chief minister Sanaullah Zehri.

Earlier on Friday, nomination papers for the election of the leader of the house were filed by Besides Bizenjo , Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) MPAs, Syed Liaqat and Abdul Ziaratwal.

Bizenjo , besides his party, had the complete support of disgruntled members of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (Fazl).