2nd ODI: Junaid, Amir shake the Australian team

2nd ODI: Junaid, Amir shake the Australian team

Melbourne (Online): opening lineup rushed back to the pavilion rather quickly on Sunday in the second One Day International (ODI) against Pakistan as team struggled to set on the pitch.

Ealier today, Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and chose to bat in the second of five ODIs against Pakistan in Melbourne on Sunday.

Junaid Khan has bagged two wickets while Amir has one to his name.

Australia faced their first loss in the sixth over when DA Warner was caught at 16 by Mohammad Rizwan on Junaid's ball.

Usman Khawaja followed suit in the eight over and was caught by Sharjeel. Khawaja walked back to the pavilion with 17 runs to his name.

Amir dismissed Mitchell Marsh in the very next over when he was caught by Imad Wasim for no runs.

Australia lead the series 1-0.



Sharjeel Khan

Mohammad Hafeez (capt)

Babar Azam

Asad Shafiq

Shoaib Malik

Umar Akmal

Mohammad Rizwan

Imad Wasim

Mohammad Amir

Hasan Ali

Junaid Khan


David Warner

Travis Head

Steve Smith (capt)

Usman Khawaja

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

Matthew Wade

James Faulkner

Pat Cummins

Mitchell Starc

Josh Hazlewood


Chris Gaffaney (NZL) and Paul Wilson (AUS)