KP Governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra resigns

KP Governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra resigns

Peshawar (Staff Report): Governor Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP), Iqbal Zafar Jhagra resigned from his office on Friday.

According to details, Jhagra announced this after administerning oath to newly-elected Chief Minister Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Mehmood Khan.

He forwarded his resignation to President Mamnon Hussain.

Iqbal Zafar Jhagra’s resignation follows the resignation tendered by Sindh Governor Muhammad Zubair and Punjab Governor Rafiq Rajwana.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Jhagra was appointed the 28th governor of the province after Sardar Mehtab Ahmad resigned from the post in February 2016.

Jhagra also served as PML-N’s secretary-general. After losing in the 2013 general elections, he was accommodated on a general seat in the Senate.