NA 120 by poll, polling starts

NA 120 by poll, polling starts

Lahore, (Staff report) polling for the national assembly seat 120 has been started, tough competition will be expected between PMLN  kasoom nawaz and PTI’s Dr Yasmin Rashid.

According to details, the voting process in NA-120 Lahore constituency began at 08:00am and will continue till 05.00pm without any interval.

A total of 42 candidates including 32 independent and 12 from different political parties are contesting in NA-120 by-election.

Peaceful and Smoot polling process,  security measures are in placed outside and inside  polling stations and fifteen hundred Army personnel will also be here. There are a total of 321,786 registered voters in the constituency with 179,642 male and 142,144 female.

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has set up 220 polling stations including 103 for male, 98 for female and 19 combined.

Under the election commission, one hundred biometric verification machines are being used on trial basis in 39 polling stations of the constituency.