Bangladesh announce 15-member squad for Pakistan T20I series

Bangladesh announce 15-member squad for Pakistan T20I series

Dhaka (Web Desk): The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series against Pakistan.

All-rounder Mahmudullah Riyad will lead the team for the series, starting from January 24 in Lahore.

Opener Tamim Iqbal has also been included in the squad after he skipped a home series against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe and a tour in India. Mosaddek Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam and Abu Hider have been dropped from the squad.

Bangladesh's wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim has declined to visit Pakistan for the forthcoming series on account of security concerns.

Bangladesh T20I squad

Mahmudullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Das, MD Mithun, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Hasan Mahmud

Series schedule:

24 January – 1st T20I, Lahore

25 January – 2nd T20I, Lahore

27 January – 3rd T20I, Lahore