PTI issues show-cause notices to 14 dissident MNAs

PTI issues show-cause notices to 14 dissident MNAs

Islamabad (Web Desk): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday issued show-cause notices to its 14 dissident lawmakers for allegedly joining the opposition camp ahead of the no-trust motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan.

According to details, the dissident MPs have been asked to respond to these notices within seven days.

The Members of National Assembly (MNAs), who the notices have been served, include, Noor Alam Khan (NA-27 Peshawar-I), Dr Muhammad Afzal Khan Dhandla (NA-98 Bhakkar-II), Nawab Sher (NA-102 Faisalabad-II), Raja Riaz Ahmed (NA-110 Faisalabad-X), Ahmed Hussain Deharr (NA-154 Multan-I), Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon (NA-159 Multan-VI), Muhammad Abdul Ghafar Wattoo (NA-166 Bahawalnagar-I), Makhdoom Zada Syed Basit Ahmed Sultan (NA-185 Muzaffargarh-V), Aamir Talal Gopang (NA-186 Muzaffargarh-VI), Khawja Sheraz Mehmood (NA-189 D.G.Khan-I), Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari (NA-195 Rajanpur-III), Wajiha Qamar. Nuzhat Pathan, Ramesh Kumar Vankwani.

On March 17, several PTI lawmakers were found staying at the Sindh House in Islamabad.

Speaking to newsmen, some of them had said that they would vote on the no-confidence motion tabled against the premier in "accordance with their conscience" and that they had developed differences with PM Imran.

Speaking on the occasion, MNA Raja Riaz, who belongs to the disgruntled Jahangir Tareen faction of the party, had claimed that around 24 MNAs belonging to the ruling party were staying in the Sindh House.