Lahore (Staff Report): Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has won the most seats of chairman and mayor in the final phase of Punjab local bodies elections.

According to initial and unofficial results, Rana Sanaullah Group has declared successful in Faisalabad polls.

PML-N‘s Riaz Ahmed Dar elected Alipur Chatha‘s Chairman Municipal Committee while PPP‘s Malik Tariq Nanha elected Renala Khurd‘s Chairman Municipal Committee.

PML-N‘s Imran Shahid Butt elected Pattoki‘s Chairman Municipal Committee while candidate Chaudhry Zahid Nazir elected as Faisalabad‘s Chairman District Council.

PML-N‘s candidate Rana Sikandar Hayat elected as Chairman District Council whereas independent candidate Rana Ateeq Anwar elected Sheikhupura’s Chairman District Council.

PML-N‘s Sheikh Shabbir elected Muridke’s Chairman Municipal Committee whereas Independent candidate Sadiq Khan elected Allahabad‘s Chairman Municipal Committee.

PML-N’s Chaudhry Naveed Arain elected Multan’s Mayor while Independent candidate Imran Shah elected DG Khan’s Mayor .

In Punjab, out of 224 seats, 64 candidates have been elected unopposed. Out of 10 municipal corporations in Punjab, 5 candidates of PML-N have been elected unopposed.

34 district council chairmen and 54 municipal committee chairmen have also been elected unopposed.