Naya Pakistan Housing Programme: Nadra starts accepting applications

Naya Pakistan Housing Programme: Nadra starts accepting applications

Islamabad (Staff Report): The National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) on Monday begins accepting applications for Naya Pakistan Housing Programme (NPHP).

So far, Nadra is accepting forms at select centres in seven districts: Sukkur, Quetta, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad, Swat, Islamabad and Faisalabad.

According to Nadra's website, candidates can submit forms until Dec 21. The centres where forms can be submitted will be open on Saturday and Sunday as well.

The initiative was launched by Prime Minister Imran Khan earlier this month where he had announced that five million affordable houses would be constructed over a period of five years for low-income segments of society.

Here is complete guideline to apply for ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Project’:

Registration form to apply for the house is available on NADRA website. An applicant need to download this form and fill it as per the given instructions.

The form can be submitted from October 12 to December 21 along with Rs250 registration fee at selected district offices which are as follows:

Sukkur: DC Office

Quetta: NADRA Registration Centre, Sariab Road

Gilgit: DC Office

Muzaffarabad: DC Office old secretariat

Swat: DC Office, District Court, Mengura

Islamabad: NADRA Mega Center, Blue Area

Faisalabad: DC Office Faisalabad


Only one person per family will be eligible to apply for the scheme, and preference will be given to candidates who do not own property in Pakistan.

The decisions pertaining to house specification, design and prices will be taken after scrutinising the data to be submit by the applicants.

The mega housing project was inaugurated on Wednesday under which five million houses will be provided to those who belong to under-privileged segment of the society at the affordable price.

At the first stage, the project has been initiated in seven districts – Muzaffarabad, Gilgit, Faisalabad, Sukkur, Quetta, Swat and Islamabad.