Lahore (APP): The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday confirmed the squads that will be participating in the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, scheduled to be held in the United Kingdom from 24 June to 23 July.

Sana Mir will lead Pakistan challenge in the event in which the green shirts will be facing a tough challenge to play Australia, England and other top notch teams of women cricket . Pakistan has not been afraid to make changes and has got a new coach for the tournament, with Sabih Azhar replacing Kabir Khan.

Pakistan Squad for ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

1.    Sana Mir (captain)

2.    Asmavia Iqbal

3.    Ayesha Zafar

4.    Bismah Maroof

5.    Diana Baig

6.    Ghulam Fatima

7.    Javeria Khan

8.    Kainat Imtiaz

9.    Marina Iqbal

10.                       Nahida Khan

11.                       Nain Abidi

12.                       Nashra Sandhu

13.                       Sadia Yousuf

14.                       Sidra Nawaz

15.                       Waheeda Akhtar