Pakistan make history, crush India by 10 wickets in T20 World Cup

pakistan, crush, history, india, wickets, cup, T20, neo tv

Dubai (Web Desk): Pakistan made history, defeating India by 10 wickets for the first time in the history of the T20 World Cup at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday night.

Pakistan won the toss and opted to field first.

Indian captain Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav (11) tried to bring India’s innings back on track in the powerplay, after early wickets, but Hasan Ali struck in his first over to reduce India to 36/3 in six overs.

Skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan cruised the run-chase without any hassle after they restricted arch-rivals to 151/7.

Chasing 152, captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan batted from start to finish as they made India’s ‘world class’ bowling attack look ordinary for once.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah