Lahore (Staff Report): The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf government on Sunday announced a 23-member Punjab cabinet .

According to a press release issued by the PTI , the provincial cabinet includes Mian Mahmood ur Rashid (Housing and Urban Development), Aleem Khan (Local Government and Community), Yasmeen Rashid (Health), Samiullah Chaudhry (Food), Mohsin Leghari (Irrigation) and Fayyaz ul Hasan Chohan (Minister for Information and Culture).

Muhammad Sabtain, Sardar Asif Nikai, Hafiz Mumtaz Ahmed (Excise and Taxation and Narcotics Control), Hafiz Amar Yasir, Yasir Humayun Sarfraz (Higher Education) and Mian Aslam (Punjab Industries, Commerce and Investment) and Murad Raas (School Education) have been named in the cabinet.

Others who got the portfolios are Taimoor Khan (Youth and Sports), Raja Rashid Hafeez (Revenue), Ansar Majeed Niazi (Labour and Human Resource) and Raja Basharat (Law and Parliamentary Affairs).