Australia series 2018: Pakistan announce Test squad

Australia series 2018: Pakistan announce Test squad

Lahore (Staff Report): The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced the 17-man lineup for Pakistan’s upcoming two Test matches series against Australia, scheduled to kick off from October 7 in the UAE.

The team has been finalised by chief selector Inzamam ul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team’s Head Coach, the PCB said in a statement.

Sarfraz Ahmed has been retained as captain while fast bowler Muhammad Amir has been dropped due to fitness issues.

The following players will be included in the squad:

Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imamul Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafique, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Fahim Ashraf, Mir Hamza and an additional wicket-keeper Mohammad Rizwan.