PCB announces 15-member women's squad for Bangladesh tour

PCB announces 15-member women's squad for Bangladesh tour

Lahore (Web Desk): Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced the 15-member women's squad for Bangladesh tour.

According to PCB, Nida Dar will continue to lead Pakistan women team for the Bangladesh tour scheduled to take place later this month.

Pakistan will depart for Bangladesh on October 20th to feature in a six-match white-ball series which also includes three One-Day Internationals (ODIs), part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25.

Meanwhile, Pakistan women’s team will undergo a six-day camp at Ghani Institute for Cricket in DHA, Lahore from Saturday (October 14), before departing for Bangladesh via Dubai from Lahore in the wee hours of 20 October 20.

Besides taking part in practice sessions, the players will feature in different match scenarios and will also play a 50-over practice match in the camp.

Pakistan squad

Nida Dar (captain), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Ghulam Fatima, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar

Non-travelling reserves – Amber Kainat, Omaima Sohail and Sidra Nawaz (wk)