Bahawalpur (Agencies): Nadir Magsi has won the 13th Cholistan Desert Jeep Rally for second consecutive year.

He finished the track in four hours 32 minutes and nine seconds. Sahibzada Sultan remained runner up with tie of four hours 37 minutes and 36 seconds.

In stock categories, Maqsood Alam won Category A, Zareen Magsi secured first position in Category B, Syed Mobeen Ahmad won Category C while Adeeb Khan remained first in Category D.

The women drivers’ category race was won by Tushna Patel, wife of leading driver Ronnie Patel, who covered distance of 90 kilometers in 2 hours 41 minutes while Islamabad’s Asma Siddiqui secured the second spot in 1hr 52 minutes while Momal Khan was third.

One hundred and seventeen motor drivers, including three female and three foreigners, are participating in different rounds of the rally.

The prize distribution ceremony was held tonight at the historic Derawar Fort, followed by a cultural show and fireworks.