PM Shehbaz chairs first meeting of federal cabinet in Islamabad

PM Shehbaz chairs first meeting of federal cabinet in Islamabad

Islamabad (Web Desk): Minister Shehbaz Sharif chaired a first meeting of the in Islamabad on Wednesday,

The meeting briefed about economic condition, energy and law and order situation in the country, the Radio Pakistan reported.

In a tweet, Minister for Information and Broadcasting Marriyum Aurangzeb said the federal cabinet was briefed on the economic disaster and unprecedented irresponsible fiscal acts of last four years under former Prime Minister Imran Khan.

She said inflation, poverty, unemployment, debt and deficits rose whilst GDP growth decreased during the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)-led government.

"Imran Khan's term in office was marred by corruption," the information minister said.

The federal cabinet was sworn-in on Tuesday.

Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath to the members of the federal cabinet after President Arif Alvi excused himself from performing his constitutional duty.

The cabinet division issued a list of federal ministers, ministers of state and advisers included in the first phase of the induction on Monday night.

The ministers who sworn in are Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Khurram Dastgir Khan, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Mian Javed Latif, Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Azam Nazir Tarar, Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar, Sherry Rehman, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Murree, Syed Murtaza Mahmood, Sajid Hussain Turi, Ehsan-ur-Rehman Mazari, Abid Hussain, Asad Mahmood, Abdul Wasi, Mufti Abdul Shakoor, Talha Mahmood, Syed Aminul Haq, Syed Faisal Ali Sabzwari, Muhammad Israr Tareen, Nawabzada Shah Zain Bugti and Tariq Bashir Cheema.