Third T20I: Bangladesh set 125-run target for Pakistan

Third T20I: Bangladesh set 125-run target for Pakistan

Dhaka (Web Desk): Bangladesh set 125-run target against Pakistan in the third and final Twenty 20 International (T20I) in Dhaka on Monday.

The Bengal Tigers got off to a poor start, losing left-handed batsman Shanto in the second over. Shamim Hossain scored 22 off 23 balls but he too was sent packing by Usman Qadir.

Opener Mohammad Naim and Afif Hossain managed to get 43 runs for the third wicket but it came off 42 balls.

Pakistan's young sensation Shahnawaz Dhani took the first player in his first International Twenty20.

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan.

Pakistan included Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahnawaz Dahani, Iftikhar Ahmed and Usman Qadir in the third T20.

The match is also the T20I debut for Shahnawaz Dahani. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) posted a video of him receiving his debut cap from Sarfaraz Ahmed.

The Green Shirts, 2-0 up, will be comfortable heading into today's match but skipper Babar Azam will be looking to continue the side's winning momentum.

Pakistan's bowlers have so far impressed in the series, with Hasan Ali doing the trick in the first T20 with three wickets while Shaheen Afridi took up the baton in the second T20, when Hasan was rested, and managed to rattle the Bangladeshi batters.
Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Shamim Hossain, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Afif Hossain, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mahedi Hasan, 8 Aminul Islam, 9 Shohidul Islam, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Nasum Ahmed

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Sarfaraz Ahmed, 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Iftikhar Ahmed, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Mohammad Wasim Jr, 9 Usman Qadir, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shahnawz Dahani