Punjab govt makes major shuffle in top bureaucracy

Punjab govt makes major shuffle in top bureaucracy

Lahore (Staff Report/Agencies): The Punjab Government on Friday made another major shuffle in bureaucracy.

The development came a few days after Prime Minister Imran Khan met Chief Minister Usman Buzdar.

A notification issued by the Punjab Government stated that secretaries and principal secretaries to important ministries such as Food, Special Education Department and Communication and Works Department were shuffled and posted to different ministries.

Lahore commissioner Asif Bilal Lodhi (Grade-20) and Sargodha commissioner Capt (retd) Zafar Iqbal (Grade-21) were relieved of their duties and were surrendered to the federal government. They were replaced with Capt (retd) Saif Anjum (Grade-21) as Lahore commissioner and Dr Farah Masood (Grade-20) as Sargodha commissioner.

Shanul Haq (Grade-20) of OPS Schools, Education Department was made Multan commissioner. Nasim Sadiq (Grade-21) was made DG Khan Commissioner, Capt (retd) Muhammad Mahmood (Grade-21) Rawalpindi commissioner, Muhammad Asif Bilal (Grade-20) Bahawalpur commissioner, Muhammad Ashan Washeed (Grade-20) Sahiwal commissioner and Ishrat Ali (Grade-21) as Faisalabad commissioner.

Whereas Mudassar Riaz Malik (Grade-19) serving as DG Khan commissioner, Nayyar Iqbal (Grade-21) serving as Bahwalpur commissioner, Nadeemur Rehman (Grade-20) serving as Sahiwal commissioner, and Mahmood Javeed Bhatti (Grade-20) serving as Faisalabad commissioner were all directed to report to Service and General Administration Department.

According to the notification, Babar Hayat Tarar of Grade-21 principle secretary to Punjab governor was made senior member (Revenue)/Chief Land Commissioner/Relief Commissioner, Board of Revenue, Dr Rashid Mansor, (Grade-21) was made principle secretary to the Punjab governor. Shoukat Ali (Grade-21) was made Punjab additional chief secretary, Irum Bukhari (Grade-21) was made additional chief secretary (Energy), Arif Anwar Baloch (Grade-21) was made additional chief secretary (Agriculture and Rural Economy), Raheel Ahmad (Grade-21) was made Chief Minister Inspection Team Punjab, Hamed Yaqoob Sheikh (Grade-21) whose services were sought for Punjab would be posted as Punjab Planning and Development Board chairman. Momin Agha (Grade-21) made additional chief secretary (Home) whereas outgoing additional chief secretary (Home) Syed Ali Murtaza (Grade-20) was made irrigation secretary.

Nadeem Mahbub (Grade-21) was made Housing Urban Development and Public Health Engineering Department secretary, Nabeel Ahmad Awan (Grade-20) Specialised Health and Medical Education Department secretary, Muhammad Hasan Iqbal (Grade-20) Mine and Minerals Department secretary, Saima Saeed (Grade-20) Environment Protection Department secretary, and Nabeel Javeed Public Prosecution Department secretary.

Further, Mohammad Sheheryar Sultan (Grade-20) was made Schools and Education Department secretary, Gulzar Hassain Shah (Grade-20) Auqaf secretary, Saqib Zafar (Grade-20) Energy Department secretary, Fight LT (retd) Iftakhar Ali Sahoo (Grade-20) principle to Punjab CM, Waqas Ali Mahmood (Grade-20) Food Department secretary, Ehsan Bhutta (Grade-20) Youth Affairs, Sports Archaeology and Tourism Development Department secretary, Sayed Javed Iqbal (Grade-20) Special Education Department secretary, and Muhammad Shahid Niaz (Grade-19) Cooperative Societies Punjab registrar.

Muhammad Suhail Shahzad (Grade-19) has been made Excise and Taxation Punjab DG, Sumar Ahmad Syed (Grade-19) former DC Lahore has been made LDA DG, Ammara Khan (Grade-19) was posted as RDA DG, Irfan Nawaz (Grade-19) PFA DG.

Sidrah Yunis (Grade-18) has been posted as Sheikhupura DC, Ali Anan Qamar (Grade-19) Attock DC, Usman Ali (Grade-18) Okara DC, LT (retd) Sohail Ashraf Gujranwala DC, Muhammad Umer Sher (Grade-18) Mianwali DC, Nasir Mahmood (Grade-18) Sialkot DC, Mehr Shahid Zaman (Grade-19) Narowal DC, Muhammad Zaman Watoo (Grade-19) Chakwal DC, Abdullah Nayyar Sheikh (Grade-18) Sargodha DC, Agha Zaeer (Grade-18) Khanewal DC, Zeehsan Javaid (Grade-19) Sahiwal DC, Azfar Zia (Grade-19) Layyah DC, Waqas Rashid (Grade-18) Vehari DC, Flight Lt (retd) Tahir Farooq (Grade-18) DG Khan DC, Ali Shahzad (Grade-18) RY Khan DC, Amjad Shoaib (Grade-19) Muzaffargarh DC, Muhammad Riaz (Grade-18) Chiniot DC and Zulfiqar Ali (Grade-19) Rajanpur DC.