PML-N expels five MPAs for violating 'party discipline'

PML-N expels five MPAs for violating 'party discipline'

Lahore (Web Desk): Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has expelled five members of provincial assembly (MPAs) for violating party discipline.

According to details, PML-N leadership has taken notice of MPAs meeting with Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar.

In a party meeting, the PML-N senior politicians decided to take strict action against the MPA for hatching conspiracy with the Pakistan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leadership.

According to sources, those expelled from the party include Ashraf Ansari, Jalil Sharqpuri, Faisal Niazi, Nishat Daha and Maulvi Ghiasuddin.

Secretary General Ahsan Iqbal announced the decision after approval from the party leadership.

Meanwhile, notices were also issued to four parliamentarians who remained absent during the voting on the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) bill.

The PML-N MPs whom the notices were served included Senator Raheela Magsi, Senator Kulsoom Parveen, Senator Dilawar Khan and Shamim Afridi.