Third T20I: Sri Lanka bat first against Pakistan

Third T20I: Sri Lanka bat first against Pakistan

Lahore (Web Desk): Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan in the third Twenty20 international match at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore on Wednesday.

The islanders wrapped up a 2-0 series victory on Monday as they beat Pakistan by 35 runs this time and once again, the victory came after a strong performance batting first as they put 182/6 on the board and always had control in holding the hosts’ run chase at bay.

Despite being huge favourites in both T20 matches so far, Pakistan have been comfortably beaten and deservedly so in both matches in the series.

Sri Lanka have been outstanding so far and been better with bat and ball, with the home side in disarray.

However, Pakistan seem determined to continue to experiment with various players and tactics, and it is not.

Sri Lanka have made five changes to thier line-up while Pakistan made three changes.


Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir and Mohammad Hasnain.

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Shehan Jayasuriya, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Dasun Shanaka (capt), Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha and Nuwan Pradeep.