Shibli Faraz, Shaukat Tareen sworn in as federal ministers

Shibli Faraz, Shaukat Tareen sworn in as federal ministers

Islamabad (Web Desk): Shibli Faraz and Shaukat Tareen took oath as federal ministers at the President House Islamabad on Saturday.

President Dr Arif Alvi administered oath to the newly appointed ministers.

According to details, former information minister Shibli Faraz has been appointed as Minister for Science and Technology, whereas Shaukat Tareen has been made Minister for Finance.

On April 16, Prime Minister Imran Khan reshuffled the federal cabinet.

As per the details, Hammad Azhar, who has been replaced by Shaukat Tareen as finance minister, has now been appointed as the Minister for Energy.

 Omar Ayub has been given ministry of Economic Affairs that was previously held by Khusro Bakhtiar.

Bakhtiar has now been appointed the Minister for Industries and Production.

Shibli Faraz and Fawad Chaudhry have swapped the ministries of Science and Technology and Information and Broadcasting.

Meanwhile, three aides of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) Chief Minister Mahmood Khan on Saturday resigned from their offices for undisclosed reasons.

Advisor to CM on Science and Information Technology Ziaullah Bangash, Special Assistant on Energy Hamayatullah Khan and aide on Excise and Taxation Syed Ghazi Ghazan Jamal have sent their resignations to the chief minister.