First T20I: Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 4 wickets

First T20I: Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 4 wickets

Dhaka (Web Desk): Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by four wickets in the first T20I match in Dhaka on Friday.

Khushdil Shah smashed 34 off 35 balls, with three fours and a six, Shadab Khan managed to score 21 off balls, with a four and two sixes, while Nawaz while Nawaz scored 18 off eight balls also hitting a four and two sixes.

Bangladesh bowlers smashed through Pakistan's batting line up earlier as Mohammad Rizwan was dismissed for 11, skipper Babar Azam seven whereas Haider Ali and Shoaib Malik were unable to score any run in the match.

However, Fakhar Zaman took charge. He was able to hit 34 off 36 balls, with four fours.

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan.

The Green Shirts restricted the Bengal Tigers to 127 for 7. Afif Hossein remained the top scorer with 36 runs. Hassan Ali took three wickets. Mohammad Wasim Jr also grabbed two wickets.

Pakistan today decided to rest Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali and Imad Wasim for the first game. Previously, ‘the Professor’ Hafeez announced to withdraw from the Bangladesh tour.

The second and third T20s of the series will be played at the same venue on November 20 and 22, said the PCB.


Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Haider Ali, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Mohammad Wasim Jr

Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Saif Hassan, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mahmudullah (capt), 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Shoriful Islam, 8 Taskin Ahmed, 9 Aminul Islam, 10 Mahedi Hasan, 11 Mustafizur Rahman