15-member caretaker KP cabinet takes oath

15-member caretaker KP cabinet takes oath

Peshawar (Web Desk): The 15-member caretaker provincial cabinet of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) was sworn in at the Governor House in Peshawar on Thursday.

KP Governor Ghulam Ali administered the oath to the members of the interim provincial cabinet and felicitated them and conveyed best wishes.

The cabinet members included Abdul Halim Qasuriya, Syed Masood Shah, Hamid Shah, Advocate Sawal Nazir, Bakht Nawaz, Fazl Elahi, Adnan Jalil, Shafiullah Khan, Haji Ghafran, Khushdil Khan Malik, Taj Muhammad Afridi, Muhammad Ali Shah, Justice (R) Irshad Qaiser, Shahid Khan Khattak.

Chief Secretary Dr Shehzad Bangash, Inspector General of Police Moazzam Jah Ansari, Commissioner Peshawar Riaz Mehsud, heads of administrative departments and other political and social personalities attended the oath taking ceremony.

The development follows the Election Commission of Pakistan’s (ECP) recommendation to the KP government to hold elections between April 15-17 in the province.

The ECP’s direction came days after Mohammad Azam Khan took oath as the KP caretaker chief minister on January 21.