ICC finalizes Champions Trophy schedule

ICC finalizes Champions Trophy schedule

Lahore (Staff Report): International Cricket Council (ICC) once has finalized the schedule of the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy tournament from 1st June 2017 till 19th June 2017.

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy will be held in England and Wales from 1-19 June.  Bangladesh will be replacing West Indies in the tournament.

Pakistan will play their first match against India on June 4, followed by matches against South Africa and Sri Lanka on June 7 and 12. 

Complete schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

1st June:    England v Bangladesh – The Oval – Day

2nd June:   Australia v New Zealand – Edgbaston – Day

3rd June:   Sri Lanka v South Africa – The Oval – Day

4th June:    India v Pakistan – Edgbaston – Day

5th June:    Australia v Bangladesh – The Oval – Day / Night

6th June:    England v New Zealand – Cardiff – Day

7th June:    Pakistan v South Africa – Edgbaston – Day / Night

8th June:    India v Sri Lanka – The Oval – Day

9th June:    New Zealand v Bangladesh – Cardiff – Day

10th June: England v Australia – Edgbaston – Day

11th June: India v South Africa – The Oval – Day

12th June: Sri Lanka v Pakistan – Cardiff – Day

13th June: Rest Day

14th June: First semi-final (A1 v B2) – Cardiff – Day

15th June: Second semi-final (A2 v B1) – Edgbaston – Day

16th June: Rest Day

17th June: Rest Day

18th June: Final – The Oval – Day

19th June: Reserve Day