Mount Maunganui (Agencies): Pakistan won the three-match series by 2-1 by defeating New Zealand in the third match played at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui.

Pakistan won the match by 18 runs.

Opener Fakhar Zaman scored 46 off 36 balls, his score includes five fours and one six. Haris Sohail, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Umar Amin put their respective share in pushing Pakistan to score the total.

Haris scored 20 off 12, while Sarfaraz and Umar Amin scored 29 and 21 respectively.

Fast bowler Hasan Ali has been ruled out of the third and final T20I match after suffering an ankle injury during training session. Aamir Yameen has been included as his replacement.

Pakistan XI:

Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Umer Amin, Shadab Khan, Aamir Yamin, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees.

New Zealand XI:

Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Anaru Kitchen, Tom Bruce, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Blundell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.