Women’s World Cup : West Indies beat Pakistan by 19 runs (D/L)


Leicester, England (APP): West Indies beat Pakistan by 19 runs under the Duckworth–Lewis (D/L) method in a rain-affected match of ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 at Leicester on Tuesday.

Batting first West Indies scored 285 runs for the loss of four wickets in the allotted 50 overs. The match was reduced to 38 overs due to rain.

Chasing the target of 245 runs Pakistan were 117 for the loss of 3 wickets when match was stopped due to match.

However, West Indies were declared winner under D/L method.


Pakistan squad:

1.    Sana Mir (capt)

2.    Ayesha Zafar

3.    Nahida Khan

4.    Marina Iqbal

5.    Iram Javed

6.    Javeria Khan

7.    Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

8.    Sidra Nawaz (wk)

9.    Kainat Imtiaz

10.  Asmavia Iqbal

11.  Diana Baig

12.  Waheeda Akhtar

13.  Nashra Sandhu

14.  Ghulam Fatima

15.  Sadia Yousuf


West Indies squad:

1.    Stafanie Taylor (capt)

2.    Merissa Aguilleira (wk)

3.    Reniece Boyce

4.    Shanel Daley

5.    Deandra Dottin

6.    Afy Fletcher

7.    Qiana Joseph

8.    Kyshona Knight

9.    Hayley Matthews

10.  Anisa Mohammed

11.  Chedean Nation

12.  Akeira Peters

13.  Felicia Walters

14.  Subrina Munroe

15.  Kycia Knight