Murad Ali Shah’s 10-member cabinet takes oath

Murad Ali Shah’s 10-member cabinet takes oath

Karachi (Staff Report): A 10-member cabinet of Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah on Sunday took oath.

Acting governor Agha Siraj Durrani administered oath to the new cabinet members in a ceremony held at the Governor House in Karachi.

Dr Azra Fazal Pechuho, Seth Hariram Kishorilal, Saeed Ghani, Mohammad Ismail Rahu, Mir Shabbir Ali Bijarani, Makhdoom Mehboobuz Zaman, Sardar Shah, Shehla Raza and Sardar Shah form the group of newly appointed ministers.

Meanwhile, Murtaza Wahab and Mohammad Bux Mahar will serve in advisory roles.

After being administered their oath, CM Shah and his cabinet members visited the Quaid's mausoleum to pay their respects.

Provincial chief secretary, inspector general and several other high-ranking officials were also present on the occasion.