Lahore (Staff Report): The Asian Hockey Federation has announced the schedule for Hero Men’s Asia Cup 2017, which is to be held in Dhaka, Bangladesh from October 11-22.

The 10th edition of the quadrennial event will take place at the Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium in Dhaka.

Bangladesh, China, India, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Oman and Pakistan teams are participating in the premier continental tournament.

Pakistan has been clubbed in group A with India, Bangladesh and Japan in the eight-nation championship.