Lahore (Staff Report): The opening match of T20 Cricket World Cup for the Blind will be played between hosts India and the West Indies on 31st January in Delhi while Pakistan will face New Zealand in the opening game.

Earlier, a 20-member Pakistan blind cricket team has gone to India to participate in the mega event which will continue till 12th of next month.

Ten teams, including Pakistan, Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, South Africa, Australia and England, will fight for the title.

The final is slated for February 12. The matches will be played in twelve venues, including Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore and Bhubaneswar.